Lutheran Religion Differences between Catholics Religion

This topic is related to the current presentation we are doing on a different religion .

Catholics observe seven sacraments, seven central rituals of the church: Baptism, Confirmation, Eucharist (Holy Communion), Penance (or Reconciliation), Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders, and Matrimony.While Lutherans practice all those seven rituals, they only call two of them sacraments (Baptism and Eucharist).
Catholics do not allow Lutherans to take communion during catholic mass.
Lutherans believe a person is saved by God’s grace alone through faith in Christ alone. The Roman Catholic Church, while at times using similar language, still officially holds that faith, in order to save, must be accompanied by some active within a Christian.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s